Who We Are

pic6

SIG OFFICERS

Executive Committee (2021-2022)

Chairs

Senior: Jill Salisbury-Glennon (salisji@auburn.edu)
Junior: Aubrey Whitehead (awhiteh6@masonlive.gmu.edu)

Program Chairs

Senior: Abraham Flanigan (aflanigan@georgiasouthern.edu)
Junior: Aloy Anyichie (aloy.anyichie@alumni.ubc.ca)

Secretary/Newsletter

Senior: Robin Akawi (rakawi@sierracollege.edu)
Junior: Kendall Hartley (kendall.hartley@unlv.edu)

Treasurers/Membership

Senior: Gregory Callan (greg.callan@usu.edu)
Junior: Megan Krou (megan.krou@txstate.edu)

Awards Committees (2021-2022)

Outstanding Poster Award

Chair: Roger Azevedo (roger.azevedo@ucf.edu)
Member: Adar Ben-Eliyahu (adarbe@edu.haifa.ac.il)
Member: Evely Boruchovitch (evely@unicamp.br)
Member: Amy Dent (amy.dent@uci.edu)

Graduate Student Research Award

Chair: Héfer Bembenutty (hefer.bembenutty@qc.cuny.edu)
Member: Taylor Acee (aceet@txstate.edu)
Member: Jeffrey T. Albrecht (jrajr@umich.edu)
Member: Timothy J. Cleary (timothy.cleary@rutgers.edu)
Member: Marie White (Marie.White@gordon.edu)

Barry J. Zimmerman Award for Outstanding Contributions

Chair: Anastasia Kitsantas (akitsant@gmu.edu)
Member: Evely Boruchovitch (evely@unicamp.br)
Member: Deborah Butler (deborah.butler@ubc.ca)
Member: Dale H. Schunk (dhschunk@uncg.edu)

Contributors (2021-2022)

Graduate Student Committee

Chair: Joseph Tise (jzt58@psu.edu)
Faculty Mentor: D. Jake Follmer (djakefollmer@gmail.com)
Member: Elizabeth Cloude (Elizabeth.cloude@knights.ucf.edu)
Member: Ying Wang (yqw5386@psu.edu)

Webmaster

Charles Raffaele (craffaele@gradcenter.cuny.edu)

Social Media Coordinators

Ryan Iaconelli (iaconelli.1@buckeyemail.osu.edu)
Rinat Levy-Cohen (rlevycohen@fordham.edu)

SIG History Committee

[TBD]

SSRL SIG Times Magazine

Editor-in-Chief: Héfer Bembenutty (hefer.bembenutty@qc.cuny.edu)
Executive Editor: Pamela Murphy (pamela.murphy@uagc.edu)

Graduate Student Mentoring Program Committee

Chair: Matthew Bernacki (mlb@unc.edu)
Stephen Aguilar (aguilars@usc.edu)
Nikki Lobczowski (nikkilob@cmu.edu)
Fernando Rodriguez (fernanr1@uci.edu)
Teya Rutherford (teomara@udel.edu)

We also have pages with photos and videos of various SIG members and events, and with interviews of influential individuals from across the SIG’s history.